The Gathering Season

(script and illustrations)

During wintertime, Tawny and Daffodil, the squirrels, wake up absolutely famished. They start looking around for the stocks of food they buried last year, but their hazelnuts are nowhere to be found! Alas, the poor little creatures go to bed on an empty stomach.

When they wake up again, Spring is here! Nature all together is burgeoning. Tawny and Daffodil stuff themselves with flowers, seeds, and nuts, until they’re completely full. But this time, they do not remain nonchalant. They remember too well how hungry they felt last year, and there’s no way it ill will happen to them this time again. They do have three full seasons to get ready.

Fleur Oury creates a poetic picture book about sharing, with Nature as the main character, shown as it is: alive, diverse, and generous.

Format 24 x 32 cm
Pagination 40 pages
Published 17 02 23
ISBN 978-2-36902-145-2
Starting age 3 ans


SKU: 9782369021452 Category: Tags: , , , ,